SUPERPOWER: ELECTROMAGNETIC MANIPULATION

I think this companion post from Grady P. Brown goes along nicely with my story (work in progress) “I, Hero – The Beginning”

Grady P Brown - Author

For the main character of my latest short story, I have decided that his power set as a neohuman will revolve around electromagnetism, which is the ability to control both electricity and magnetic fields.  If I did not choose fire manipulation to be Patrick Donovan’s power set, I would have gone with this instead.  I find this power interesting because electricity is our most common source of power and our cities are overflowing with metals that are magnetic.  With that in mind, I thought it would be intriguing to see a character who could exploit both of those facts while battling evil.  I can already think of many ways this power set can be applied and I intend to incorporate them into the main character of my latest short story.  I am already excited to portray this power set in future writing.

View original post

Leave a Reply

