Enough Is Enough :)

I can honestly say as a member of less than six months I’ve gotten out of the club what I have put in – a lot.

Am I selling thousands of books? No – not yet. But someday I will and if nothing else, the club certainly isn’t going to HURT or PREVENT me from doing so.

The biggest issue I see (in general – anywhere in the world) are that SOME people can’t be happy for another’s success because it somehow makes them feel smaller about themselves.

When I see someone excel past me (and have done so in an honest and non-combative manner i.e. not stepping on the backs of others, etc.) , I cheer them on, I am happy for the them, I hope they keep going and then I imagine one day, “when I grow up”, to have as much success and good fortune.

Watch Nonnie Write!

…and yes, I did say that with a huge smile on my face.

Blushing dog

I know you’re curious about the title of this post and the fact that I’ve followed it up with a smile.  Well, stick with me here.  If you don’t know me, I am the President of Rave Reviews Book Club.  It’s an awesome organization built on support between members, most of whom are authors.  Now, when I founded this club, I didn’t think that it would take up so much of my time, but it has; I didn’t think that it would keep me from writing great books, but it has; I didn’t think that it would keep me burning the midnight oil well into the wee hours of the morning, only to jump out of bed after about 3-4 hours of sleep to start it all over again, but it has;  I didn’t expect that…

View original post 1,464 more words

One thought on “Enough Is Enough :)

Leave a Reply

