BETHANY TURNER “PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK – Today’s RRBC Author – Micki Peluso

Micki

Hello readers – today on THE GUNDERSTONE REVIEW, as well as on ALL of my social media sites, I am going to spotlight, promote, and propel one of my fellow authors from my online book club – #RaveReviews BookClub ( #RRBC )

The “BETHANY TURNER “PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK” effort is the brain child of member Bethany Turner to which I have volunteered – three days in total this week for three different authors.

If you are an author and want this kind of support, you can get in on “that action” via membership to the #RaveReviews BookClub.

Today I am spotlighting Micki Peluso, author of AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG

In her own words:

I have written since I learned to hold a pencil. But life interferred with serious writing until a tragedy struck my family.I have written since I learned to hold a pencil. But life interferred with serious writing until a tragedy struck my family. This time I took up the pen and wrote as a catharsis to my grief–where spoken words failed, written words helped heal my wounded soul.

My first short story of the incident was published in an International Journal, and a career in writing was launched.After enough rejection slips to wallpaper my kitchen, I discovered writing for newspapers. After that there were no more rejections, which was a great relief. I became a staff freelance writer for a bi-weekly award winning newspaper and freelance slice of life writer for the larger local paper, serving a city of 500,000 people. The diversity of writing for newspapers let me experiment in many areas of writing from essays, commentaries, interviews, humor, pathos, analogy, and short fiction.

I have recently published my first non-fiction book, . . .AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG, dedicated to the one I lost. Published by Light Sword Publishing, it is a funny, poignant celebration of life rather than a eulogy of death. My next book is a sci-fi chapter book for children, co-written with my 11 year-old grandson, who demands top billing. I still write short stories, my favorite category, especially humor and paranormal and have several other childrens’ books in progress

You can follow Micki and her works through the following links:

Author Blog – http://www.mallie1025.blogspot.com/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/mickipeluso

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Micki-Peluso/e/B002BLZ7JK/

 

10 thoughts on “BETHANY TURNER “PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK – Today’s RRBC Author – Micki Peluso

Leave a Reply

