How the word “Was” Affects Telling Vs. Showing #amwriting

Author Kelly Abell

I must tell you that I am one that constantly wants to improve my craft.  I think we are always developing as writers, and when you find a friend that makes you better, you HANG on to that friend!  I have such a friend in author Frank Allan Rogers.  Frank is the author of an exceptional book entitled Upon A Crazy Horse, and he also edited my book Captured In Lies.  I respect Frank’s approach and I wanted to share something with you that he just recently sent to me.

One of my projects was a YA series entitled Mystic Lake Guardians.  The first book was The Haunting of Mystic Lake, and the series was about a group of 5 teens with some very special abilities who become embroiled in some pretty sticky paranormal conflicts and work to save each other and their town.  In the first book, I had a character named Logan…

View original post 378 more words

Leave a Reply

