An Interview with Cover Designer, Victorine Lieske

cropped-a-rose-in-bloom3.jpg

I’m thrilled to present an interview with Victorine Lieske, a cover designer and New York Times Best-Selling Author, who’s agreed to share her insights on cover design. Victorine designed one of my own book covers, A Rose in Bloom, which is still awaiting publication, and I highly recommend her work.

1. How did you get started in artistic cover design?

I’ve always loved art, and I fell in love with graphic design in college, but I didn’t ever freelance my design work until I became an author and saw the need for cover artists. At the time, I knew I had the design skills, but not the photoshop skills. So I watched as many tutorials on Photoshop as I could and jumped into it, determined to figure out how it worked. I must say I fell in love with Photoshop as well.

Accidentally-Married               …

View original post 1,198 more words

One thought on “An Interview with Cover Designer, Victorine Lieske

Leave a Reply

