Step By Step: Making a Simple Ad with PowerPoint

Step By Step is a series of lessons for beginners, utilizing simple programs and methods. This first post involves making an ad using PowerPoint.

You will need an image–either one you have taken with your own camera or one you have the rights to use. There are a variety of sites with royalty-free stock photos and various sites that offer low cost images. In this case, I’m going to take a picture of some Christmas wrapping paper with my cell phone.

Now, I will open up PowerPoint and choose a New Presentation with a blank slide. At the top of the screen, I choose, Insert>Photo>Picture from file. And I select the newly downloaded picture I emailed to my computer from my phone. Now it looks like this.

Screen Shot 2015-11-22 at 4.59.25 PM

I have made my background red by choosing Layout>Background and picking a solid color. Next, using the mouse and selecting the background on…

View original post 194 more words

Leave a Reply

