Yes, BLOG! What New Authors Need To Know About Building A Platform

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

Is this you when it comes to blogging? Is this you when it comes to blogging?

Occasionally a new author will write me with a question or problem and I’ll answer it here so we can all learn.

 

Dear Dan,

I went to a writers’ conference last weekend (which was kind of intimidating) but I learned a lot about writing technique and learned some things about myself. I’m not a good self-promoter. I’m kind of quiet, actually; but one thing they recommended was a blog and/or website. I never had a good impression of blogs because I never thought people would be interested in things like, “I got up and made myself coffee.”

Sincerely,

Blogless Beginner

.

Dear Blogless,

Not a good self promoter? A little on the quiet side?

Talk? To people? Talk? To people?

Sounds like you’re an author all right!

Let me tell you a secret. MOST people aren’t good self-promoters. There are very few Donald Trumps…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

