No Blog Views or Comments? Read this.

C.S. Wilde

So here I am, scrolling down my WordPress reader feed, sorting through the posts with the tag “Writing”, and then I find a bunch of brilliant writing with zero likes or comments.

Seriously, there’s a bunch of talented authors out there who are simply invisiblebecause they don’t know how social media works.

It’s all about engagement, people.

Anyway. I’m all about encouraging talented writers, so I go ahead and leave them a message. “Hey, great job!”, or “Hey, I liked this!”, and I click ‘like’ on their posts too, because their writing deserves some love.

And then I never hear back from those authors again. This is super common (specially amongst newbies).

Look, it’s a simple rule: Engage with your audience.

When someone reaches out to you, reach out to them, especially if they say they like your work. Check their blogs, figure out how they would…

View original post 123 more words

2 thoughts on “No Blog Views or Comments? Read this.

    • We are all so busy… day jobs, writing, promoting, etc… it gets easy to forget stuff.

      Things to try to do better on in 2016.

      Meaningful support – rather than “just” repost, read the post.

      Rather than “just” retweet, read it… etc.

      Some of my goals for next week (2016) 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

