Kindle Unlimited: Is a borrow better/worse than a sale?

Jay Northcote

KU_FAQ

As an author who has some books enrolled in Kindle Unlimited. I often get asked questions by readers (and other authors) about KU and how it works from an author’s perspective. I may end up writing more than one post about KU, but today I’m answering the most common question I’ve been asked by readers, which is some variation of:

Which is better for the author a sale or a borrow?

Firstly I’d like to say that every author I know is always grateful for any sales/borrow/interest in their books. And readers who care enough to ask about which is best for the author, make me want to reach through the screen and give them a hug 🙂 But seeing as more than one person has asked me this, I will break it down and give you an answer.

However, before I do that, I think I need to explain…

View original post 929 more words

Leave a Reply

