“PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK – Today’s RRBC Author – Rebecca Lombardo

“PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK

Today’s RRBC Author – Rebecca Lombardo

Hello readers – today on THE GUNDERSTONE REVIEW, as well as on ALL of my social media sites, I am going to spotlight, promote, and propel one of my fellow authors from my online book club – #RaveReviews BookClub ( #RRBC )

I have volunteered three days in total this week for our “PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK” effort which will showcase three different Rave Reviews Book Club authors.

If you are an author and want this kind of support, you can get in on “that action” via membership to the #RaveReviews BookClub.


RebeccaToday I am spotlighting Rebecca Lombardo, author of It’s Not Your Journey.

In her own words:

I’m 42 years old and have been very happily married for 14 years. I live in Michigan with my fantastic husband, Joe. We don’t have children, but we have 5 cats that we rescued. I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder when I was 19, and I’ve been battling it every day since. I recently closed down a home-based business that I was running, and have been devoting my time to writing and photography. I write to give my feelings a voice and to help others that are struggling. That is why I started a blog in 2013 after I survived a suicide attempt. I’m proud to say that my blog, “It’s Not Your Journey” has now been turned into a book, and was released on August 21, 2015. I consider myself not only a survivor but a warrior.


It’s Not Your Journey

notSynopsis

In her first published work, Rebecca Lombardo collects her internationally followed blog into the pages of It’s Not Your Journey. Rebecca shares her struggles with bipolar disorder, depression, anxiety, self-injury, and recovery from a suicide attempt.

Rebecca candidly reveals her real and raw feelings on these subjects, as well as addressing other issues that have contributed to her downward spiral and eventual climb out of her own pit of despair. Issues such as the loss of her mother to lung cancer, the death of her brother, abandonment from friends and family members due to her hospitalization, and more.

At 42 years of age and happily married for nearly 14 years, Rebecca can finally say that she is on her way to reaching her dream. Not only does she hope to help people that are struggling with depression, she hopes to help everyone realize that you are never too old to find your voice.

 

 


You can follow Rebecca and her works through the following links:

Email: Paradoks1@aol.com
Blog/Website: http://itsnotyourjourney2013.wordpress.com
Twitter Handle: @bekalombardo
Facebook Page URL: www.facebook.com/notyourjourney

14 thoughts on ““PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK – Today’s RRBC Author – Rebecca Lombardo

  1. Kudos to you Rebecca – this is an issue people really NEED to know and talk about as it effects EVERYONE in one way or another eventually, even if they don’t actually have a problem themselves… 😀
    Thanks Jason for hosting Rebecca so well today 🙂

    Like

  2. Rebecca, you are such an inspiring lady! And, you find the time to be so supportive. Kudos to you for writing and talking about this so important aspect of life. Jason, this is a lovely post for Rebecca! Have a good PIF week 🙂

    Like

  3. This is a very important human condition that needs more recognition, analysis and understanding. Thanks to the personal courage and commitment of people like Stephen Fry and Rebecca and my friend Sarah (whom I sing with every Thursday in a group for people with and without special needs), it is finally getting the attention it deserves. I salute you Rebecca, and thank you, Jason, for hosting.

    Like

  4. Congrats on your progress, Rebecca! My father struggled with it and was at one time hospitalized Very hard to watch someone go through this illness. Thank you, Jason, for a great PIF post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

