Hello readers – today on THE GUNDERSTONE REVIEW, as well as on ALL of my social media sites, I am going to spotlight, promote, and propel one of my fellow authors from my online book club – #RaveReviews BookClub ( #RRBC )

The “BETHANY TURNER “PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK” effort is the brain child of member Bethany Turner to which I have volunteered – three days in total this week for three different authors.

If you are an author and want this kind of support, you can get in on “that action” via membership to the #RaveReviews BookClub.

Today I am spotlighting Beth Hale; In her own words:

Beth Hale writes about what she knows: strong, Southern women and the men who love them. She twines believable characters, realistic circumstances, and heart-felt emotions together to create sassy, sexy contemporary romances. She draws inspiration from the every day life problems we all face, and expands them into vivid, interesting, hard-to-put-down stories.

She learned the joys of reading from her mother, and her love affair with books has only grown stronger. If she isn’t breathing life into a new character, she is trying to make a dent in her large to-be-read pile.
Beth lives in a small town in Mississippi with her own real-life hero and two children. They share the house with a variety of pets. When she is not working her “day job” as an E-911 dispatcher, you can find her curled up on her couch, with a blanket, coffee, and notebook.

She is the author of the Unexpected Emotion Series and the Magnolia Series.

**Unexpected Emotion: Love doesn’t care if you’re looking for it or not.**

Book One: Trusting Jack. Emma must decide if she can put aside her past hurt and learn to trust Jack as much as she loves him. (Available now.)


Book Two: Taming James. James is a ladies man, always looking for the next good time. Liv knows first-hand how much heartbreak hurts, and she’s vowed not to fall for another smooth-talking, good-looking man. When their passion explodes, they must decide if they can trust in what they have. (Coming Summer 2015)

Book Three: Norah is a world-famous actress who has never felt the sting of love. Chad is a single father who is ready to embrace a new relationship, and he thinks Norah is the perfect woman. Can they overcome the many obstacles facing them and find their happy ever after? (No release date set.)

**Magnolia Series: Every town has a story to tell.**

The Magnolia Series are stand-alone books, each with its own set of characters. They are set in small Mississippi towns and showcase strong Southern women who face down their demons and fight for love.

Book One: Magnolia Secrets. Lainey is walking a tightrope, bound to a man she fears while longing for a man she can’t have. Walker is determined to save her and uncover the secrets the town is hiding. Can they survive the ruthlessness of a cold-blooded killer? (Releasing December 5, 2014)


Book Two: Magnolia Chances. Glory is rebuilding her life one step at a time, trying to overcome personal tragedy and addiction. When a new man and his young son come to town, she is immediately drawn to him. Can they both face down a past that haunts them and find happiness again? (No release date set.)

You can visit Beth’s website at:

You can also email her at:

She responds to all comments and emails personally, and loves hearing from readers.

You can follow Beth and her works through the following links:

Author Blog –
Twitter – @writes4coffee